Books Oh Glorious Books – A Book Haul

I love books and I love buying books. I am almost ashamed to admit how many points I have on my Waterstones loyalty card….

However, I thought I might share what books I have been buying regularly and give a brief description on what they are about and why I bought them 🙂

A disclaimer for any of these posts in the future (unless if stated otherwise): I bought these with my own money, they were not all bought at the same time and I am not bragging, this is for pure sharing purposes. (I promise ) Oh, and there are not spoilers, all the information I have is from the backs of the books 🙂

These were the three books I am showing you, Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith (aka J.K. Rowling), Kirstie’s Christmas Crafts by Kirstie Allsopp, and N0S4R2 by Joe Hill.

 Cuckoos Calling
Cuckoos Calling

Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith is a crime novel written by J.K. Rowling who wrote under the pseudonym of Robert Galbraith. I have constantly seen this book and have always wanted a read. I liked the sound of the plot before I knew who wrote it and when I found out, I was even more eager. You see I am a massive fan of how J.K. Rowling writes a book  (and not just Harry Potter, I loved the Casual Vacancy too!) From what I can understand, the plot is basically a private investigator who is a war veteran, investigates the death of a model and he gets psychologically effected by the case. I love anything psychological in books so I am really looking forward to getting round to read it.

Kirstie's Christmas Crafts
Kirstie’s Christmas Crafts
One of the pages in Kirstie's Book
One of the pages in Kirstie’s Book
A book page from Kirstie's Book
A book page from Kirstie’s Book

Kirstie’s Christmas Crafts, is written by Kirstie Allsopp. This book is meant to accompany her Christmas shows and is full of crafts, present ideas and foods to make around the Christmas period. I’m a huge fan of Kirstie Allsopp and have the majority of her books. Flicking, through, I can already tell it is full of wonderful ideas and inspiration for having a homemade Christmas (which, being a student, I am a huge fan of!). I am certainly going to attempt some of these and may post a few on here if I do 🙂

Ok, so N0S4R2 by Joe Hill, is and unusual buy for me. It’s a horror story, and don’t get me wrong, I love horror/crime stories. But normally they have some physiological aspect in them. This one however appears to be mostly just horror. What I can gather, the plot is about a man who kidnaps children to take them to Christmasland and they almost become like him – evil and have no recognition  of their past life. One child who gets mixed in with him, Vic McQueen, escapes and then her son is taken by him, and obviously she goes to try to save him. I think this sounds a bit different and unique and I hope it will be a page turner!

So that’s my book haul for this week, I may have one next week – you can never tell with me and books!

If any of you have book recommendations, I would love to hear them 🙂

Love Bella xx

*All opinions are my own and this was not a sponsored post*

2 thoughts on “Books Oh Glorious Books – A Book Haul

Leave a Reply

