Yummy Recipies I Love From Pinterest

I wanted to ‘showcase’ some of my favourite recipes on pinterest. I love pinterest and I especially love browsing through all the pictures of yummy food that provides me inspiration for when I am in need of some special and different to make 😉

(Just a quick note – I will provide the link of the website that is provided when I click on the pin  🙂 )

Bbq Chicken with Bacon and Cheddar ( http://addapinch.com/cooking/2013/08/08/bbq-chicken-with-bacon-and-cheddar-recipe/#.Uq3vEyyYbIU )

Bbq chicken with bacon and cheddar

Okay, so this is not for those days when you want to shrink your waistline, but on those days you don’t, this is a winner. This combines bacon and cheese (beautiful combination) over chicken. Its delicious, yummy, multo bueno and all that good stuff. Seriously, serve this up with some good old veggies and give it ago.

Crispy Lemon and Herb Chicken ( http://tastesreallygood.com/crispy-lemon-herb-chicken-recipe/ )

cripsy lemon and herb chicken

This tasty recipe is a firm favourite in our house. Its not a quick meal to prepare but the time you put into it is so worth it. The chicken is wonderfully moist ( <- cringe worthy word I know…) and all the flavours are so complimentary to each other. We serve this with some pasta and mushrooms. Yummy!

Blueberry Ricotta Pancakes ( http://simply-delicious.co.za/2012/01/16/blueberry-ricotta-flapjackspancakes/#!prettyPhoto )

Blueberry ricotta pancakes

These are amazing. I love pancakes for breakfast on the weekend and these do just the trick. They are light and fluffy and the perfect mix of sweetness and a slight tartness. Go on, try some with the blueberries over the top and slather some syrup over them. Ok I’m drooling now…

Oreo Stuffed Chocolate Chip Cookies ( http://www.seededatthetable.com/2011/04/18/oreo-stuffed-chocolate-chip-cookies/ )

oreo cookies

Oreos in cookies. Need I say more? I adore Oreos and I adore these and I can promise you they went out like hot cakes in my family and I am certainly making more this Christmas.

Oven Baked Zucchini Chips ( http://www.nutritionistinthekitch.com/2012/08/07/oven-baked-zucchini-chips/ )

zucchini chips

These take me back down memory lane. I used to eat these all the time when I was living in Italy and I continue eating them with this recipe. The best part? They are pretty ok on the healthy scale…Bonus.

And that my friends, is my favourite recipes I got from Pinterest. I hope you liked this post and maybe even try some!

Happy eating,

Love Bella xxx

 

*This is not a sponsored post and all opinions are my own. The photos used were photographed by the authors of the sites mentioned which are linked in the post*

Leave a Reply

